Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
28 juillet 2011

Folded in a Yukata

akiko matsuri july 2011 049This gorgeous yukata is a present from my Fantastic Friend A.

This is the season of yukata. Many women, and a few men, are wearing them on the street by night - some of them going to a matsuri, some of them just wearing it for the pleasure to feel a bit special, in harmony with summer.

For a little French girl like me, putting on a yukata by myself is not exactly easy. Fortunately, Youtube gives tips bout the way to make it stands on you (without any button, any pin, any zip. Japanese Magic). You can learn how to put it on here, and for the obi this is here.

I can say that I am now an expert in obi-tying, but keeping my yukata tight on me is still a challenge. Anyway, it worked for one night !

Pieces of me in yukata

akiko matsuri july 2011 065

akiko matsuri july 2011 066

akiko matsuri july 2011 067

akiko matsuri july 2011 068

Who masters the obi, uuh ?

akiko matsuri july 2011 057

 

Publicité
Commentaires
N
Comme il paraît que je suis ton portrait tout craché, je te retourne le compliment ma petite maman !
K
Oh qu'elle est belle ma fille dis, qu'elle est belle! C'est pas parce que j'suis sa mère mais alors!
N
Hey, A* !<br /> Yep, fireworks in my head at least !<br /> Enjoy your summer and come back quickly, my dear.
A
You are so pretty! And well done with the folding. Ready for the fireworks! Bisous<br /> Axx
N
C'est gentil, ça !
Publicité