Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
15 avril 2012

The Silky Way

Being settled abroad doesn't mean you can't play the tourist sometimes. It was an old dream for me : being one day folded in a Japanese kimono. Putting a kimono on is a delicate operation requiring a very precise know-how and at least one skilled kimono dresser. You have no idea of the great number of layers, strings, pliers needed in the operation. So, even if you spend a nice amount of money to get your own, you'd probably never be able to enjoy it on yourself. By chance, the brand Aoki was proposing kimono rental and dressing services at Tokyo Midtown during the sakura period, so me and Miss E. could enjoy the very special feeling of wearing a beautiful kimono !

Three dressers and 15 minutes of dressing up for this result. I can almost breath freely. But I'd better not drop anything on the floor...

KIMONO1

Show me your obi, I'll tell you who you are

KIMONO5

Kimono in the light

KIMONO2

Kimono in the shadow

KIMONO4

The kimono was pretty more comfortable than I imagined. Ok, we are not used to wear a narrow obi, but actually it maintains the back very nicely. My principal issue remains the shoes : graceful geita are definitely not my cup of tea.

Can't be cold in a kimono ! Best heat-tech technology ever

KIMONO3

Unusual figure

KIMONO6

Wearing a kimono will stay one of my best experiene in Japan ! Wearing such a gorgeous cloth really makes you feel special. Not even mentionning the little stars in the eyes of Japanese kids and grandmas...

Thank you Miss E. for sharing this adenture with me !

 

Publicité
Commentaires
N
Hi hi, merci Mam' !
K
La luminosité et la douceur de ton kimono n'ont d'égales que celles de ton teint de blonde occidentale, ma Belle! Ravissante silhouette! j'aime aussi la magnifique harmonie de celui porté par Miss E!
Publicité