Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
9 avril 2013

The Big Green

The sakura season is over, but bringing even more light in the spring sky, here are coming the new green leaves! At the very end of the Inokashira line (access from Shibuya), at Kichijoji station, Inokashira Park looks like a green paradise with its long lake covered with swan-boats and its pouring sunshine.

CIMG3270

CIMG3246

CIMG3251

And guess what? It is also the source of the Kanda river, the same Kanda river I was living by during my studies at Waseda, the same Kanda river I was admiring at every season, running along and meeting tanuki and giant turtles by its riverside... The source of the magic of my first steps in Japan!

CIMG3257

I know, I am so easily moved to tears...

And once again, bye-bye sakura. See you next year.

CIMG3232

CIMG3224

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité