Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
8 février 2010

イチゴ一会, second round

Remember : at Christmas, strawberries were everywhere thanks to the magic of the Japanese greenhouses. I had been told that this unexpected strawberry-craziness in the middle of winter was "obviously" due to the fact these red, sweet and cute fruits were perfectly matching Christmas' spirit. Well, guess what, it also works for Valentine. So I am going to be tempted by strawberries until at least mid-February - after that I guess that the right season for buying it will start quickly...

A sample of what I see everywhere around me everyday - it's a torture :

ichigo_ichie_21

ichigo_ichie_again

ichigo_ichie_28

As you see, there is a "double image benefit" between strawberries and Valentine...

ichigo_ichie_23

ichigo_ichie_24

It's really not appealling to me, but you can also buy "white strawberries". If you had seen the price you would understand why I did not try it. But anyway the normal red ones seem really more tasty.

ichigo_ichie_22

ichigo_ichie_20

For a lower budge, let me introduce the top of the top of the combini store : the strawberry sandwich ! Yes, they can !

ichigo_sando

Our familiar koala has been strawberrized too. For a complete explaination about the meaning of the koala, see Mogusa's blog.

ichigo_ichie_26

And I can't present all the ice-creams, chocolates, cookies which have fallen for the strawberry-queen...


champagn_sando ichigo_ichie_30


A third episode of Ichigo Ichie in April, maybe ? With strawberries cultivated under the sun ?...

Publicité
Commentaires
N
Ok ok, I got the message, I go back to my business plan (T_T)
C
it's a conspiracy against the gaijin... to disctract us from our business
M
Japanese people are killing me. Valentin's chocolates are EVERYWHERE, surrounding us, almost knocking at our doors... D:
C
Strawberries were hurt in the making of this documentary...
C
Strawberries were hurt in the making of this documentary...
Publicité