Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
24 février 2010

When the lady appears

The first time I met Akiko, it was in front of a piano - she was listening, at this time. It was in Paris, under a grey sky, something like three years ago. Since this moment, we met occasionnally in real or virtually - we had drinks and talks at Cour Saint Emilion, birthday messages by e-mail and mutual blog-sponsoring : she is the author of "Coco wa Pari" (link available on the right column...).

Akiko-san can speak French, makes beautiful pictures of Paris; and, as I discovered tonight at Kawai Salon Omotesando : she is an amazing pianist.

For me who is definitely not a musical person, concerts and recitals are sometimes difficult for me to understand, especially when the music is not very narrative.  But Akiko-san does not only play, she plays, with all her body and face  acting, playing with the music. I had a great moment with Mozart, Chopin, Debussy, Faure and Ravel - all great men suddenly embodied by the beautiful lady pianist.

明子さん、心からありがとうございました。


Akiko_Recital_01

Akiko_Recital_02

Akiko_Recital_03

Akiko_Recital_04

Akiko_Recital_05

Publicité
Commentaires
K
Erreur fatale! Mais de loin...le doute était permis!
N
To Akiko : Thank you for your message, dear ! I hope that you came back safely to Paris. Tokyo misses you already !<br /> <br /> To Mum : C'était Ayaka, une autre pianiste de talent, qui nous avait fait l'honneur de sa présence à Sucy en Brie, mais nous nous ferons un plaisir d'inviter Akiko aussi pour un apéro familial dans les règles de l'art !!!<br /> Hé oui, il y a des instants de grâce... c'est bon parfois d'être le public, le simple mais indispensable public !
K
And myself, very impressed to admire Akiko in such a nice dress and playing that beautiful part of a real lady pianist! Very impressed when i think we met her very simply at our family home, next Paris, two or three years ago!<br /> <br /> Eh bien nous, hier soir, découvrions la salle Pleyel rénovée et le merveilleux Simon Rattle à la direction du Berliner Philarmonic...un total bonheur, même pour du Schönberg, à la fois familier et hermétique pour nous!<br /> merci mille fois et plus encore,aux musiciens d'exister et de nous offrir de telles bouffées de sublimes instants au milieu des tourmentes!<br /> Merci Akiko, que j'epère un jour entendre...
A
Oops! I first made a comment on FB and then realized I should have written it here...<br /> <br /> Noemie!! Thank you so much for your time and kindness and for the beautiful flowers. You can't imagine how much it meant to me to see my dear friend I made in Paris at my recital in Japan... I am so sorry we had to rush through our long-waited reunion, we hardly had any time to update each other! And wow, thank you for your wonderful article... I was deeply touched, I really don't know what to say. It's me ノエミさん、 心からありがとうございました。
Publicité