Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
25 avril 2014

Nezu Jinja azaleas

How could I have spent 5 spring seasons in Tokyo without paying a visit to Nezu Shrine (Bunkyo-ku, Tokyo) when the tsutsuji (Japanese azaleas) are blossoming? It's just like... like... A herd of pink and white sheeps. Strawberry-vanilla bushes. A matress of colourful pillows. It's so pretty your eyes can't embrace fully the view.

Nezu Jinja

nezu13

nezuu1

nezuu8

Tsutsuji blossom in Tokyo in April. This year they are a bit later than usual and the first time I went there to weeks ago, there were no flowers on the bushes. But I have been allowed to keep my entry ticket and to come back anytime until mid-May to enjoy the view. Actually, I still have this ticket so I could go again. And I would, if it was on my way. Its is so sweet to stand here, surrounded by so many flowers.

nezuu3

nezuu5

nezuu15

You could almost eat it...

nezuu11

nezuu10

nezuu12

nezuu2

nezu16

nezuu4

Strong sunlight, small pupils

nezuu20

nezuu18

May I find again many unknown places in Tokyo!

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité