Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
17 octobre 2010

The power of Memory

For the people who are living in a narrative framework like me, memory is our worst friend and our best enemy. Our wost friend, because we can not fully trust it while we need it all the time. Our best enemy, because we sometimes like its betrayal, the way it transforms the print of the past and our current feelings for something or someone.
What I remember from myself : I have been a hard-dreaming little girl, disappointed not to find in the surroundings the same passion for stories and fiction I had at home and I have been living in this world like an alien until graduation. Then I moved from my unreal world to a far-away but existing destination : Japan. And now my memories of France and my memories of Japan are mixing like milk and water in a cup of tea. 

petite_madeleine

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité