Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
19 octobre 2010

遥かな町へ

Have you ever read "Haruka na Machi e", the splendid manga by Jiro Taniguchi ?
This is the story of man who travels through time and who finds himself in his teenager's body. He's going to live, a second time, the big events of his life - the first love, the loss of his father who leaves the family house - but with his adult's mind and heart.
I am, of course, totally fascinated by this story because I often imagine myself "if I could" come back to these old times and do the same again, but differently. Actually if I had a chance to do that, I would sign immediatly. My only concern is about the feeling of loneliness - because you can't be 100% honest with your surrounding - and about the people you meet again, this people you know everything by advance and you don't have a fare relation with.

quartier_lointain

Anyway, guess who decided that it had to be turned into a movie ? That's us !
"Quartier Lointain", in French, has been released this month (a movie by Sam Garbarski). The big fans will hate it because it doesn't take place in Japan but in France, after the war. But at this moment, the two countries were kind of experimenting the same issues and were having the same dreams. If one manages to transmit the nostalgy, the poetry, the floating silences made in "Haruka na Machi e", whatever the country, whatever the culture, this story and the messages it's conveying are universal. Think of the Japanese adaptation of the Wuthering Heighs.
According to me, it can be just great.

「遥かな町へ」はフランスの映画になりました!すばらしい!楽しみ!
この話が大好きだからとてもうれしいです。でもある人は日本の雰囲気ではなくて残念だと思います。個人的な意見だけですが、どんな国でもどんな文化でもこの話は意味があると思います。

19517829 19518858 19518859

Enjoy the preview !

Quartier lointain Bande-annonce 1

Publicité
Commentaires
N
Watch it for me guys !
K
Je sens que ça va me plaire!...
C
damn, another of those films I'm going to end up blubbing at on a plane journey...
M
Jesus Christ. That's huge ! I just wanna see it now...
Publicité