Canalblog
Editer l'article Suivre ce blog Administration + Créer mon blog
Publicité
Noemi Noemi
28 avril 2013

Love is a Flower - 昭和記念公園

Some say love, it is a river - That drowns the tender reed - Some say love, it is a razor - That leaves your soul to bleed
Some say love, it is a hunger - An endless, aching need - I say love, it is a flower - And you, its only seed

(Janis Joplin)
It was farer than expected, and my steps were heavy, but in the far-west of Tokyo was waiting Showakinen Park, and it was worth all the way. Imagine neverending hills covered with flowers, from cosmos to tulips... pure life, pure beauty... Like the heart, flowers are exposed, flowers are fragile, flowers need care and attention. Flowers are living.

showa13

showa15

showa17

showa21

showa10

showa7

showa5

showa6

showa3

showa14

I had a flash in front of this tree. When I was a kid, I had a child book called "Noemie et le Sapin Volant" (Noemie and the flying pine tree), and this tree looks exactly like the one of the front page. I just had a google research to see if I could find the book's image or not ; nothing popped up, but I discovered that - no kidding - the author was Japanese (Kitamura). Yes. yes yes yes.

showa16

 

Well, everybody hurts sometimes
Everybody cries
And everybody hurts sometimes.

(REM)

Publicité
Commentaires
Publicité